I think the rose is having a moment, what with all of them popping up on the fall ’13 collections.  I’m not mad about it, since it is my favorite flower.  I have two vintage dresses with roses: one that is hand-painted and another that is an all-over print of tiny roses, both intended for warm weather which I’m really ready for.  However, I don’t have anything as equally grand as Thom Browne’s exceptional take on the rose, nor do I have a long tie-dyed silk number with a rose bodice by Rodarte, and I think I’m also missing something like Lanvin’s belted number.  If any of these appeared in my wardrobe I definitely wouldn’t be mad.

_D7Q0310.450x675Thom Browne

rodarteRodarte

_ARC0100.450x675Lanvin

erdemErdem

antonioAntonio Marras

GPARKINSON_002_1366.450x675Gregory Parkinson

armaniEmporio Armani

All images from Style.com