A few weeks ago my girls and I headed to San Luis Obispo for a cozy weekend getaway.  To say it was relaxing and much needed is an understatement, and I felt so grateful to be surrounded by nature and to be able to experience the magic of the central coast with my nearest and dearest.  We stayed at a beautiful house, Casitas Las Brisas,  in Arroyo Grande with what had to be the best view in the entire central coast, soaked up some sun, drank champagne cocktails and read magazines, did yoga outdoors, went to the farmers’ market, went wine tasting, and watched old school Diane Lane and Brigitte Bardot movies.  We took it all in and left feeling rejuvenated, inspired, and full of love.  These lady getaways are a must.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe view from Casitas Las Brisas

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Afternoon champagneImage 5

Bea and IImage 1

HBT against an epic backdrop of nature

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Image 7

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAmazing cactus, flowers and trees all over the property

pic3A delicious spread made for us by my mother-in-law and her friends

pic4

My girls

pic2A trip to the farmers’ market

girlsxoxo