It seems that every time spring rolls around I’m in search of a good espadrille.  A couple of years ago I fell in love with a pointed toe lace up version by Castañer, the Spanish brand that was born in 1927 by Luis Castañer.  I still get a lot of mileage out of them, but the past few weeks I’ve been rotating between those and a pair of Robert Clergerie raffia wedges.  What I love about both is how casual they are but how chic they can make dresses and shorts look.  While I was browsing the Castañer website today I nearly lost my mind when I saw the Celia wrap around espadrille, pictured first.  They have officially made it to my wish list.

270_522_1_2How romantic are these?  It’s like a postcard from Spain.

312_476_1_2I also adore their platform espadrilles, especially the blue and white stripes.

273_533_1_2Look at that patent leather toe!

307_515_1_2This is a pretty blush slip-on that seems easy breezy.

301_412_1_2And last but not least, the green and gold.  So good.