I read about a new shop in NYC a few weeks ago on Vogue.com and went into fantasy land for a good hour.  Emilie Jean Ethnic Antiques in the East Village is a treasure trove of antique textiles, home goods, and accessories from around the world.  A love for ethnic jewelry spawned an interest in textiles while living in India, and Emilie Jean began collecting pieces that, according to these photos, are beautifully unique and expertly chosen.  Her finds along with an assortment of products are available to purchase and I am so looking forward to visiting on my next trip to NYC.  Naturally, I did some research and found this exquisite photo of her from an issue of Town & Country.  I’m floored.

Scan

1-Emilie-Jean_165046438436.jpg_article_gallery_slideshow_v2

3-Emilie-Jean_165048972152.jpg_article_gallery_slideshow_v2

5-Emilie-Jean_165050390568.jpg_article_gallery_slideshow_v2

7-Emilie-Jean_165051356247.jpg_article_gallery_slideshow_v2

Images from Town & Country and Vogue.com