About a year ago my good friend Jessica emailed me a link from Into the Gloss that led me to a feature on a total babe machine named Daphné Hezard from Paris.  She’s the Writing Editor-In-Chief of one of my favorite magazines, L’Officiel, that I pick up from time to time.  What made Jessica and I freak out over her was how exotic and chic she looked wearing Guerlain’s kohl on her eyes.  She was inspired by the Bishnois people in India who wear it every day, and the closest she could find to her kohl experience there was Guerlain’s take, which she demonstrates how to apply in a video.  I have to say I’m completely obsessed with it when it comes to adding life to my eyes.  Two swipes of that, mascara, a little bit of blush and a bright lip are sure to guarantee a good night out. Video and pics from Into the Gloss below.

Screen Shot 2013-04-28 at 7.55.26 PM

Screen Shot 2013-04-28 at 7.52.08 PM

Screen Shot 2013-04-28 at 7.52.26 PM