Southern California has the best weather.  It’s a fact that no one can deny, except when the temperatures reach the mid-90’s or more which is what happened the past two weeks.  It’s always right around Labor Day and everyone starts to complain (myself included) and talk about how over the weather they are and how they can’t wait for fall. My favorite season is fall, but there’s something about summer that gives me mad nostalgia and take me back to my youth.  These photos are a reminder of summer days spent at the beach and by the pool, and of sun-kissed skin that always looks fresh and relaxed.  As the season starts to fade I’ll be looking forward to the next and then probably complain that I’m over the cold temps and ready for the warmth.  Hope all of you have enjoyed your summer.

elle

elle_0005

elle_0003

elle_0004

elle_0001

elle_0002

Photos from an old issue of Elle