I remember seeing the home of Marc Newson and Charlotte Stockdale in British Vogue a few years ago and imagining what it would be like to make breakfast in a mint green kitchen.  This morning I was flipping through one of my binders of interiors inspiration and thought about the same thing, maybe because I was hungry or maybe because I think of the kitchen as being one of the happiest places in a home.  It’s all about providing, nourishing, loving and of course eating.  But aside from the mint green, I also took a liking to the contrast of the pink wall and the wood floors.  It makes a minimal house look full and lived in.  I also love how the couple incorporated Josef Frank prints into the mix, right in front of a fireplace and a rock wall.  It’s both chic and humorous, two things that work well together.  And I should also mention the oak paneled library, a completely different room from the rest of the house.  I like the idea of themed rooms, or rooms that are totally different from one another in style.  All very inspiring.

home_0004

home_0005

home_0002

home

home_0003

home_0001