A few months ago I moved my studio to a bright, light-filled space in Atwater Village.  I took the space next door as well when I saw the potential it had as a storefront for Kneeland Mercado.  That all happened in July and a couple of weeks ago I was finally ready to open the by-appointment shop right next door to my studio.  I had an opening party filled with friends, family, the most delicious chai martinis by my friend Satbhajan, Indian-inspired food by Take Flight and Feast and a world renowned sitar player and his student on the tablas.  It was incredibly magical and I was surrounded by so much love and inspiration.  Pics from the party below from my friends Jessica, Sara and Ava.

me

Pacific Wonderland Inc. chair exclusive for Kneeland Mercado in the most gorgeous color combination of rust, peach and bougainvillea.store1

Products from Mexico, Morocco, and horse ceramics by Bari Ziperstein exclusive for Kneeland Mercado.jewels

Synthetic clay jewelry from a Florida-based designerpainitings

Antique paintings from ParisbeaamandaBeautiful Amanda Chantal-Bacon and Beatrice Valenzuela

barijenJennifer Parry Dodge and Bari Ziperstein

chaitiniChai martinis by Satbhajan Khalsa

chai2

bruschettaRicotta and chutney bruschetta by Take Flight and Feast

dates2Dates stuffed with goat cheese and lavender

dates

beetsBeet chips

booksBooks, Jewelry and Objects

janellejoWith my dear friend Janelle

lesgirlsWith Greta, Heather, Clare and Jeana

misicSitar and Tablas!

jessimoneMy girls Jessica and Simone

pieHeather trying on an epic necklace