I’ve always admired the style of Amanda Brooks.  To me, she seems like a woman who really understands style way beyond fashion and trends and can get down with Kate Moss as much as she can get down with Jackie O.  There’s a simplicity to her way of dressing, but with a hint of bohemian mixed with classic that’s always incredibly chic.  While browsing the internet this long weekend I came across a feature of her home in Oxfordshire shot by The Selby for The Guardian and I was instantly charmed by all of it including the artwork, the outdoor area overflowing in greenery, the tree house/art studio, the mix of textiles, the adorable animals, and most of all the pure happiness and love that’s being exuded by her family.  I called Darryl over and we flipped through the photos while drinking our morning tea as it rained outside, and we seriously fantasized about moving to a farm and raising animals and kiddos.  It was very much a stop and pause moment and it felt good.  I love it when someone or something makes you daydream. Naturally, I admire Amanda Brooks even more now.

Amanda Brooks

Amanda Brooks

Amanda Brooks

Amanda Brooks

Amanda Brooks

Amanda Brooks

Amanda Brooks

AmandaBrooks

Amanda Brooks

Amanda Brooks

AmandaBrooks

AmandaBrooks

AmandaBrooks